Short Bio:

Dani Pettrey is a wife, home-schooling mom, and the acclaimed author of the romantic suspense series Alaskan Courage, which includes her bestselling novels Submerged, Shattered, and latest release, Stranded. She feels blessed to write inspirational romantic suspense because it incorporates so many things she loves–the thrill of adventure, nail biting suspense, the deepening of her characters’ faith, and plenty of romance. She and her husband reside in Maryland with their two teenage daughters.

Author Photos:

(To download, simply right click and choose Save Image or Save Target)

Dani Pettrey- Press Photo 3

Author Dani Pettrey

Author Dani Pettrey

Interviews & Articles:


Honors & Awards:

Awards for Shattered

Awards for Shattered by Dani Pettrey

Christian Retailing’s Best Award Nominee – 2014

Gail Wilson Award of Excellence Winner – 2014

The Book Club Network- Book of the Month Award – 2013

Fiction Hero Features Fiction Hero of the Year -2013

Christian Book Review Blog Top 10 -2013


Awards for Submerged

Awards for Submerged by Dani Pettrey

Winner of the 2013 Holt Medallion for Best First Book

2013 Holt Medallion Award of Merit for Long Inspirational

Colorado Romance Writers 2013 Award of Excellence- Inspirational Category

Second prize winner of the 2013 Inspirational Reader’s Choice Award – Romantic Suspense Category

Double winner of the 2012 National Reader’s Choice Award – Best First Book and Inspirational Novel Categories

ECPA Christian Book Award Finalist, 2013

Christy Award Finalist, 2013

Daphne du Maurier Award Finalist, 2013

Golden Quill Finalist, 2013 – Inspirational – Romantic Suspense Category

Gail Wilson Award of Excellence Finalist, 2013

INSPY Awards Finalist 2013 – Mystery & Thriller

Selah Awards Finalist, 2013 – Fiction: First Novel

The Book Club Network- Book of the Year Award, 2012

Fiction Hero Features Fiction Hero of the Year -2012 Top 10 Novels of 2012



Literary Representation:

Janet Kobobel Grant
Books & Such Literary Agency

Like this page? Share it with a friend!